Alkaline Water: Is It Really Worth It?

Welcome back, Darlings, to Sip ‘n’ Swallow!

Today I decided to investigate water…

Not the most interesting, I know – but, please, stay with me here. I’ll be reviewing Blk water and Cano water. I don’t know what it was but the packaging just spoke to me. Between you and me, I guess this is why I shouldn’t be left alone in the fancy beverage aisle. Unfortunately, it feeds the inner hipster in me. Both of these beverages spoke to me for different reasons. Enjoy the review……

Blk water (Black water)

RP: £3 – £6 (Buying in bulk would be the best option)

If the name alone doesn’t speak to you the I don’t know what will. Blk water is premium alkaline water that happens to be black because of the reaction between the natural trace of minerals and pure water. It has a powerful combination of electrolytes, minerals and an alkaline pH of 8. The level of pH in this water is important because it will help keep a balance between the acids and non-acids in your body. Although this is great for the health conscious, I won’t be repurchasing this item anytime soon. With experts suggesting you drink over 3 litres a day, it’s just not financially sustainable to buy such water. If this purchase does suit your budget, however, be mindful of the taste. It has a slight aftertaste of ash – or, some sort of debris. After a while, of course, you will get used to the taste.

Cano Water

RP: £2-£4

Water in a can, but, better yet, in a resealable​ can – now that’s special. For all of my environmentalists out there, this one is for you. Cano water was created in response to the damaging impact that plastic has on the environment. Their aluminium cans have the highest recycling rate of any drink on the market and it could be back on the shelf in as little as 6 weeks. So what are the top 5 reasons for buying cano water?

1. Environmentally​ friendly
2. Resealable
3. Stays chilled
4. pH of 7.9*
5. 100% recyclable

Both of these drinks are incredibly innovative but I’ll be sticking to the regular line up of the normal suspects.

Stacey x

Leave a Reply

